Removing Dropbox from your computer

While it’s a convenient workflow to have Dropbox linked directly to your computer, it also has the potential to significantly slow the computer’s performance. The larger the quantity and size of files saved to the linked Dropbox account, the more likelihood there is for lag time.

Frustrating as it may be when this happens, you must unlink your Dropbox account before simply deleting it from your computer. Otherwise, you run the very real risk of deleting files from the account.

Learn how to safely unlink and delete Dropbox from your computer here.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.